Video for ALL – video as a basic tool of language learning

July 27, 2015

Webinar – Video for ALL – video as a basic tool of language learning – Joel Josephson

Tuesday, 4th August 2015, 8pm UK time (9pm CET, 10pm Turkey)

To watch the recording follow this link: http://breeze01.uclan.ac.uk/p4q59bsx7u9/
Video for ALL – a European Union funded project brings together all current methodologies, ideas and innovative practices to teach and learn languages by integrating digital video. It includes experts in multiple video technologies with language and teacher training specialists. http://videoforall.eu/
Today is the video age, with many possibilities for integrating video into language learning. Language learning is a multi-sensory process and video allows communicative learning skills, listening, speaking, reading and writing, with one resource. The presentation will look at the reasons we can use video as a basic tool for language learning and then look at the many individual practices that are being gathered for every level and every age group that learn languages.
The attendees will be welcome to present their ideas of how they are using video in their practice as well.
Bio
Joel Josephson is a TedX speaker on the Creative Classroom http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7u120FsYnGI and has initiated Europe-wide projects to teach any subject, including languages, using the arts and music as retentive and motivation tools.

Project partners:
Mosaic Art and Sound, UK
University of Warwick, UK
Kulturring in Berlin e.V. Germany
Pelikan Language School, Brno, Czech Republic
Perugia Municipality, Italy
The Balkan Society for Pedagogy and Education, Bulgaria
Universidad De Valladolid, Spain

Filed in: Webinar

Comments are closed.

'

Back to Top